opin.menu.members.jpgopin.menu.forumfaq.jpgopin.menu.search.jpgopin.menu.home.jpgview our wiki

Go Back  The Tool Page: Opinion » Tool » Videos » Parabola
User Name
Password
Old 08-23-2010, 08:23 AM   #1
Level 3 - Talker

Bincount™: 0
Tool Triad music video

Here's a link to a music video I made for Triad, Its an experiment I'm studying film production and I would like opinions from you tool fans. I'm a massive fan myself. Hope you enjoy, please leave comments on what you think on here and on vimeo. http://vimeo.com/14259983
OFFLINE |   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 04:51 PM   #2
Level 3 - Talker

Bincount™: 2
Re: Tool Triad music video

In my honest opinion i dont like it for this song i invision something more MORE ACTION.
Old 01-23-2011, 04:20 AM   #3
Level 6 - Very Deep Thinker

Bincount™: 35

I am looking at your work from a drummer's point of view.
I recognize the MASSIVE emotional expression of prime, cosmic energy in Triad as coming mainly trough the rhythmic structures. The pulsation, especially the polyrythmic improv prior to the climax, somehow resonates within me, connects with me on an sub-conscious level, wanting me to release my creative energy.
I see a lot of that rhythmical connection in your video. The speed alterations do really work as means of expression. The contrasting domination black-and white creates a sensation of intimacy and concentration.
The female dancers, with that, how to say, 'harsh', primitive make-up, like unfinished sculptures, doing that chaotic, 'tribal' dance - that is the most powerful thing - for me, it WORKS! Their natural, relaxed movements and shameless performance even though being half-naked just means abandoning anything that could limit you, and taking in the energy!
The whole video definitely has a potential!
What I miss here: (hope it will be constructive)