opin.menu.members.jpgopin.menu.forumfaq.jpgopin.menu.search.jpgopin.menu.home.jpgview our wiki

Go Back  The Tool Page: Opinion » Tool » Videos » Parabola
User Name
Password
Old 04-25-2004, 02:58 AM   #1
Level 7 - Loquacious

Bincount™: 9
Golden mean and OTO double altar(?) Symbology in Parabola

Just to mention some symbology that has been missed here thusfar (by me anyway).

The table where Tricky puts his head into a strange glass double box-like object. The table that this box-like object rests upon has a line running down it's side.

If i'm not mistaken, the line divides the tables length with a golden mean proportion. If you're unfamiliar with the golden mean, please look it up because the info should be easy to find.

A more obscure symbol is the box-like object itself. I'm by no means an expert on this matter, but i recognize it as what i called an OTO double altar. I've read that the Ordo Templi Orientis (OTO) uses two cubes atop one another as a popular shape of altar in their temples.

I may not be fully privy to these symbols' meanings, but allow me to try tell somelittle about the explain glass box, what i think i know.

The cube, in the OTO or for example cabbalistic correspondences, represents the physical, three dimensional aspect of reality. The part that the diabolical mind stealers might like to keep our nose pressed down to so that we do not evolve spiritually.