opin.menu.members.jpgopin.menu.forumfaq.jpgopin.menu.search.jpgopin.menu.home.jpgview our wiki

Go Back  The Tool Page: Opinion » Creativity » Poetry & Prose
User Name
Password
Old 12-21-2023, 11:05 AM   #1
Banned.

Bincount™: 289
Dear Dad

I have never written you a letter before, so this is for you.

To the Dad who I wished I had:

Dear Dad, the very first memories that are implanted inside me, are of a Christmas, I must have been three. It was a cardboard castle that had large red bricks. I remember playing in there, this was in our first home. I also remember going sledding down a hill, which had high piles of snow, you and Mom were there making sure that I was safe. The next memory that I have was you pushing me on my first bike, learning how to ride, it was the first time that I was successful. That is all of the moments before the divorce that came.

Then the next memories that I have was of a few weekends that you had my brother and I. I remember fishing with my brother in a small lake, but you were not with us, you were in your apartment drinking whiskey. The next visit we had, that time you took us to a bar, you drank all day with your friends while you let my brother and I play pool and listen to rock songs on the jukebox. When we got home Sunday night Mom asked what we did all weekend.