Go Back  The Tool Page: Opinion » Tool » Albums » 10,000 Days
User Name
Password
new dimension_disposition's Avatar new dimension_disposition
05-09-2006, 11:49 AM

Relatively speaking 10,000 days is a good CD. However, given their abilities, Tool presents us with a sub-par performance. If you don’t believe this go back and listen to Laterus. Every song, with the exception of disposition, has a great introduction, a better body, and a kick ass conclusion (excuse the essay analogy). I am not a musician or a music critic by any means, but I do know what great music is to my amateur ears (Undertow, Anemia, and Laterus).

TaTa till the next CD.
Old 05-09-2006, 11:49 AM   #1
Level 6 - Very Deep Thinker

Bincount™: 1
Final Judgment

Relatively speaking 10,000 days is a good CD. However, given their abilities, Tool presents us with a sub-par performance. If you don’t believe this go back and listen to Laterus. Every song, with the exception of disposition, has a great introduction, a better body, and a kick ass conclusion (excuse the essay analogy). I am not a musician or a music critic by any means, but I do know what great music is to my amateur ears (Undertow, Anemia, and Laterus).

TaTa till the next CD.
OFFLINE |   Reply With Quote
Volrath's Avatar Volrath
05-09-2006, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by new dimension_disposition

TaTa till the next CD.
Rosetta Stoned > entire lateralus album
Old 05-09-2006, 11:51 AM   #2
Level 10 - Vehement

Bincount™: 2641
Re: Final Judgment

Quote:

TaTa till the next CD.
05-09-2006, 11:52 AM

Quote:

TaTa till the next CD.

STFU
Old 05-09-2006, 11:52 AM   #3
Level 7 - Loquacious

Bincount™: 5

Quote:

TaTa till the next CD.

STFU
Bloody's Avatar Bloody
05-09-2006, 11:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Volrath
in bizarro world.
Old 05-09-2006, 11:53 AM   #4
Level 8 - Vociferous

Bincount™: 76

Quote:
in bizarro world.
xPOGOx's Avatar xPOGOx
05-09-2006, 11:54 AM

Quote:

TaTa till the next CD.