opin.menu.members.jpgopin.menu.forumfaq.jpgopin.menu.search.jpgopin.menu.home.jpgview our wiki

Go Back  The Tool Page: Opinion » Tool » Albums » Salival » 3. Pushit
User Name
Password
Old 06-09-2005, 08:38 PM   #1
Level 6 - Very Deep Thinker

Bincount™: 4
A long and boring rant about why Tool is great

Before I start; hi, I'm Mike. I'm 18, graduating from high school in two weeks, and looking forward to that like nothing else. I've been listening to Tool for a few years now, and they swiftly became my favourite band after listening to Aenima on the bus to school every day for a month or so.

This here is an essay I wrote for school. In my English class last semester, we had to write a 'jugular essay' - an essay about our passions, essentially. Originally, I was gonna write it about music, but then I thought, 'Hey, I should write it on Tool.' Then I realised that there was way too much shit to write about if I wanted to do Tool as a whole justice, so I decided to write it on just one song, for a challenge. And, obviously, since this is in the Salival Pushit section, I wrote it on - surprise - the Salival version of Pushit.

I hope you enjoy. Please tell me if I look like a huge flaming idiot in any of this :P.

Pushit On Me, Or, How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love Tool

We've been trying something a little different this tour. We've been looking at one of our songs from a different angle, under a different light, so we can hopefully kind of see it almost for the first time. We'd like try that for you tonight, is that okay?

We're gonna need your help though. We're gonna need your help and your permission, so we need you to find a comfortable space, that is not only comfortable, but vulnerable. I want you to shut your eyes and go there, and we'll meet you on the other side...