PDA

View Full Version : my opinion

neochrist
07-09-2003, 02:34 PM
im just going to start out by saying that ive listened to tool from the beggining, and im also an avid writer and artist myself. so im just going to take this moment to thank tool for every inspiration and thought provoking moment they have bestowed upon me. now i would just like to say that ive read a lot of responses to forums on this website and ive kept my mouth shut for awhile, but except for a few, most of you make me completely sick to be associated as a tool fan, the bands sole message is to think for yourself and yet most tool fans worship the band like God himself, unless you know mjk, adam, danny or justin personally shut the fuck up with your "this is the meaning of this" bullshit, as a poet myself i fucking hate it when people ask me what the meanings of my writings are, and i hate it when they try to tell me it means this and this, nobody knows what the lyrics mean except the person that wrote them, and even then they can mean thousands of different things to them, the brilliance in all of tools songs is the way every line could be left open to different interpretaion, i feel like im back in english class and the teachers telling me this is what something means in a play or book, whatever it means to you it means to you and thats it, and just to let you know, just because mjk says a couple of antichrist lyrics doesnt mean he hates god, god and jesus are different, christianity is just a way to conform us, if anything thats what tool against, i dont know them so i dont konw if they beleive in one true god or not, it doesnt matter anyways, so stop worshiping them like its your on religion, if i was them id stop making me music the second it became something of that sort and i believe to some of you it is, its one thing to be inspired by them and love there music but its another to worship them because of it.

nate
07-10-2003, 10:00 AM