PDA

View Full Version : AS an artist i am offended.

Oblive
06-01-2003, 12:38 PM
I was wondering if its just me or is there anyone else out there who is absolutely disgusted when they see something posted as art that is a few scribbles with 10 photoshop filters applied to it?

imo this is not art..and i apologize to the few of you who do this...i know i started out this way when i booted photoshop the first time...but i progressed from that and now very rarely even use the default filters....but even when i first started i would in no way consider a photo with 17 filters applied to it art.

would you people please learn that art is not as easy as pressing a few buttons and spare me some time by learning something about the elements of design before you create a piece of "ART"

thank you

Deftones
06-01-2003, 12:44 PM
Originally posted by Oblive

thank you

anytime!

Deftones
06-01-2003, 12:45 PM
Fuck why does he post that twice... i hate my computer

Flojob
06-01-2003, 01:13 PM
I was wondering if its just me or is there anyone else out there who is absolutely disgusted when they see something posted as art that is a few scribbles with 10 photoshop filters applied to it?

imo this is not art..and i apologize to the few of you who do this...i know i started out this way when i booted photoshop the first time...but i progressed from that and now very rarely even use the default filters....but even when i first started i would in no way consider a photo with 17 filters applied to it art.

would you people please learn that art is not as easy as pressing a few buttons and spare me some time by learning something about the elements of design before you create a piece of "ART"

thank you

my opinion on the matter is this:

art is something that i do for fun, or to get emotions out ect. If the person that created the piece had fun doing so then its art, if it is an expresion of the way the person felt while making it then it is art. In fact any creation to me is art.