PDA

View Full Version : How do u play this on the drums?!?

Wolf
05-28-2003, 07:12 PM
Well, I am a drummer, and I frequently play all the songs on the album. I've gotten the hang of most of them, exepct the end of the grudge.
What the hell is Danny doing during the part when Maynard starts to say, "Wake Up," After that, Danny goes into a crazy drum solo that seems as if it is in no time signature whatsoever. Can somebody please help me with this! That solo seems to make little to no sense.

Penguin
05-30-2003, 08:07 PM
Check tooltabs.net.. and Maynard doesn't say "Wake up" in The Grudge

Wolf
06-01-2003, 06:55 PM
O, i must have accidentally matched this songs lyrics with another. I meat to say, when maynard says, "Let go."

Flojob
06-01-2003, 07:57 PM
i am a drummer as well and my theory with learning how to play parts is this:

listen to Danny's part, and Justin's part. Get them in your head, dont worry about playing exactly what Danny is playing. Play along with the song, and keep Justin's part in mind because Danny(most drummers) play with the bassist. find a beat that sounds good, fool around with it, and eventually you will have it.

soberwithapenis
06-02-2003, 01:23 AM
Originally posted by Flojob
i am a drummer as well and my theory with learning how to play parts is this:

listen to Danny's part, and Justin's part. Get them in your head, dont worry about playing exactly what Danny is playing. Play along with the song, and keep Justin's part in mind because Danny(most drummers) play with the bassist. find a beat that sounds good, fool around with it, and eventually you will have it.

The beauty of danny is that he does play with Justin. But he also plays with Adam and Maynard all at once. I think if you listen to the other three's parts seperately with the drumming, it might help you out.

Just read the quote on the Opinion Homepage.

Machiavelli70
10-29-2003, 03:14 PM