PDA

View Full Version : near death expirence

lachral growth
05-25-2003, 05:46 PM
this is my first time posting here. some of you have some good opinions about the lyrics and theyre meanings. i try and relate to the music as i see fit, and i usually relate to it differently every time. i wish to share an expirence i had listening to tick and leeches. im pretty sure this song is about annoying fans or people that take from the band or something. i dont really know. all i know is, i was laying in my bed with my head phones on, and up as loud as possible. extremely relaxed and comfortable as could be - when i felt my brain do something extremely weird. immidiatly afterwards i began to see a twirling spiral with a bright light in the center behind the veils of my closed eye lids. i was fascinated but frightened all at once. i continued to clear my mind and concentrate soley upon the music and maynard's voice. the spiral continued to proceed closer and closer...i felt like if i passed through the light i would be gone forever. i tried to open my eyes but they wouldnt open. my eye balls would move but my eye lids would not unveil. i tried to move my body, it wouldnt respond either. the light only came closer - as frightened as i was my heartbeat began to sky rocket so fast and so hard i thought it was going to burst out of my chest. as the light almost consumed the whole of the veil of my eyelids i finally wiggled a toe and my body began to respond. i shot my eyes open and layed in woder for a few seconds, as my heartbeat still sore and my brain began to pulse so very uncomfortably. the next day i researched, and found that i had a Near Death Expierence - mine was the tunnel affect...you know "stay away from the light"...im sure youve heard that line before. NDE's are caused from overstimulation to the brain and well chronic accidents and drug over doses. i was sober, which is rare for me. and i was simply laying there so it was no chornic accident. the music was just so