PDA

View Full Version : weird noise in background

wordto_ya_motha
11-25-2002, 04:17 PM
if you listen to the song real loud and listen closely, at about 4:07-4:11min you can hear something that kinda sounds like a drop a water twice

anyone have any idea on what that could be?

Choler
11-25-2002, 04:40 PM
Yes I have some Ideas of what it might be. I play the guitar myself I own a gibson guitar. And on the body of the guitar there is an extra piece that raises the strings and when you pluck the strings behind it, it makes a weird pitched plucking noise. Adam does it during the intro to Eulogy with the clicking. Or it could be Danny using some weird drum affect and he just hits it twice. These are only suggestions though I am not sure. I hope I have helped you out.

sundryan
11-25-2002, 09:40 PM
Very good ears, I had to listen to it a couple of times before I noticed what you're talking about.

I'm no musical expert, but I believe Choler is right. It does sound like it's coming from the guitar in some way. Interesting find though.

akira
12-10-2002, 05:57 AM
this post should fit under this topic...

does anybody else hear extra sounds at the end of the Parabola video? it starts as soon as the leaf turns to fire (or around there), and it sounds like computized beeps or chimes.

Professor Frink
12-29-2002, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by akira
does anybody else hear extra sounds at the end of the Parabola video? it starts as soon as the leaf turns to fire (or around there), and it sounds like computized beeps or chimes.

Hmm I'd have to whip out my headphones again.. but there are frog noises at the beginning and end of parabola (the ones at the beginning are actually probably during parabol). Again, I'll get my headphones out and see what i can hear.

FrKmeOUT
12-30-2002, 09:45 PM
I believe this warrants a breaking out of the headphones and Lateralus cd....I don't know what you guys are talking about "frog noises". I never heard no frog noises...lets see here.....