PDA

View Full Version : I am offended by this song...

and no eggs
07-14-2006, 02:46 PM
As a law student, I work very hard, and take ethics very seriously just to have MJK call me a liar. I don't appreciate, and I don't appreciate the preachy attitude that Rev. Maynard has taken on the past few albums. Just give me the music thanks, and keep all your biased perspectives to yourself.

Maynard is the only hypocrite for telling people to be positive in concerts and shoving this crap down people's throats. No thanks, I'd rather listen to something I can take seriously.

kether4602
07-14-2006, 02:48 PM
Art is expression. If you cant handle someone else expressing how they feel about something, dont listen to it. It's actually quite simple. Much like turning off your TV.

mindstream
07-14-2006, 02:49 PM
CASE (and thread) CLOSED.

walkerw8
07-14-2006, 03:34 PM
As a law student, I work very hard, and take ethics very seriously just to have MJK call me a liar.

Ha Ha. That's kind of funny. I don't think MJK is calling YOU a liar. I doubt he even knows who you are! Don't take it personal.

A Spirit of Radio
07-14-2006, 03:38 PM
well that's what most people think about lawyers-so deal with it. if you still want to be one-do it but know that most of the world thinks it's a bullshit profession. prosecutors that twist evidence to fit their needs- defense attorneys using loopholes to get guilty bastards out of trouble if they can pay the bill. laws written in black and white with no room for the grey.
the common man is frustrated by a system that favors the rich and the sly over the truth.

Roadiepat
07-14-2006, 06:24 PM
“It is better to be a mouse in a cat's mouth than a man in a lawyer's hands”
'Spanish Proverb'

“The minute you read something that you can't understand, you can almost be sure that it was drawn up by a lawyer”
'Will Rogers'

“A Lawyer will do anything to win a case, sometimes he will even tell the truth.”
'Patrick Murray'