PDA

View Full Version : My recent experience with this song.....

4thman
06-07-2006, 05:04 PM
Hey guys, this is my first time on this site although I have have been a huge fan of the band since AEnima was released and I just wanted to tell you about an experience of Rosetta Stoned that I had.

This is probably small shit but a couple nights ago I was at a friends house to pick up a printing of a drawing I had done. He offered me a cone and so I agreed and had one just before leaving. I left the house and immediately felt the effects. I got into my and Rosetta Stoned was the next song on the stereo. And I have to say that being stoned while listening to this song and driving was such a fucking trip out. It was almost like finally getting the intended experience of the song. It scared the shit out of me listening to Maynard's voice but it took me on such an awesome journey especially when it hit the 7 minute mark and the drum solo kicked in. By coincedense the song ended just as I pulled into my driveway and I said to myself, "Now that is a Tool song!". It was a trip out because I never really noticed Rosetta Stoned or Lost Keys for that matter that much before that night and now it is one of my favourite songs on the album. Its wierd now because I havent captured that feeling again since not having another cone since.

Now Im not pushing this on anyone or anything but if you do get the chance, listen to this song stoned and I hope you get the same feeling I did. I wan tto try it again but this time I want to do it with 10,000 days as its my fave song on the album.

Thanx for listening or reading this guys..............

P.S. I could totally picture Lost Keys and Rosetta Stoned being the opener for their shows. Those tracks are so made for a live performance.

hushypushy
06-07-2006, 09:17 PM