PDA

View Full Version : Holy fuck this song IS SO FREAKIN' GOOD

Mosis
04-21-2006, 08:06 PM
I mean, I think every track on this album rocks. But today, something about Right in Two just grabbed me.

The melodies are mesmerizing. The tabla owns me. The lyrics are brilliant. The heavy part fucking blows me away. Shivers up the spine, goosebumps and all that great stuff. This is Reflection Part 2, and it fucking lives up to the standard. This song is mindblowing. For those who says Wings Pt. 1 and 2 is the best song, hell, i'd say this song gives it a LOT of competition.

MASTERFULLY composed

JeffSnow
04-21-2006, 08:18 PM
I love right in two, and yes it may be the best, but "the pot" is so damn catchy I love it

spunkwater
04-21-2006, 08:34 PM
i think after two times through "right in two" stuck out as the most memorable song, with the exception of vicarious as i hadn't listened to anything but that for three days prior.

i was combing through the forums (i am new to them) and i didn't know where else to comment about the meaning of the song, so i chose this thread. i think the commentary is in reference to war, on several levels (not to sound obvious). but in addition to the direct references to fighting, i see others that fit. for example, when i heard the chorus "right in two" for the first time, i immediately thought of soldiers marching - marching in 2, or even soldiers marching 2 by 2 (har-rah, har-rah). the image of monkeys can also be indicative of several things, perhaps most overtly the difference between apes and humans (our ability to reason and not resort to violence), as well as a reference to dubya himself. i mean, he does look like a monkey sometimes.

so i am for now taking this song to be in reference to war in general, sparked perhaps by the iraq war. i enjoy the lyric content regardless of its intent, and the music is great.

HalfASandwidch
04-21-2006, 08:41 PM