PDA

View Full Version : The Prophecy

Sothis
04-20-2006, 03:05 PM
So, at first I want to say hello to you all, Tool devotes out there. This is my first post, but I'm here since Lateralus came out, lurking around, reading posts... bla bla bla. Ok enough of this shit. I have a thought that i want to share. So lets start, shall we? I listened to 10k Nights few times, and its starting to slowly come to my mind how great work of art this is. I dont know how some of you people can think its a hoax, its fucking beautifull. But this is not that thought i want to share with you, at least not the only one. Ok, I also think thats something fishy is going around here (There was no April Fools joke!), so I done the Tarot reading (Yeas im serious). I wont give you many details about the spread, only interpretations that I made. (They obviously can be wrong I'm a beginner). Ok so my interpretation, was that something behind the obvious is going on, (something hidden?) When I asked about the past (the recording process) Tarot showed me the Art card (I have Big Al's deck) Art- Mixing the opposites. And then the lightning stroke me, what if they are making two albums at one time? Look at their stereoscopic images, two pictures creates the one. Is this a sign? If there will be two albums, fisrst- more calm, slower(maybe more down to earth lyrics?) (water or earth, 10k Days?), and another one- more violent, fast (more spiritual, occult lyrics?)(fire or air). When they are put together they create the One. The unity. Maybe we have only half?
I know this is fucking crazy, but this forum is mess anyway, so another one crazy thread makes no difference ];-> Tell what you think (If you want :P)

Thetics
04-20-2006, 03:31 PM
just to kinda roll with u a second.. if u are right.. then this IS the second album. considering there is alot of "flashbacks" of the older songs. i could be wrong. just a thought.

imhaunted
04-20-2006, 03:33 PM