PDA

View Full Version : Depression maybe what is going on...

Lackymacky
07-25-2004, 06:47 PM
alright im a newb and this is my first post! please be sympathetic with posts! ;) alright well obviously everyone has their own interpretations of songs, and im certain that mine isnt correct because in one of the articles maynard says that reflection has to do with taking credit for information (obviously more to it than that). but i have one that sort goes with that..

Disposition: when people DISposition themselves it is to remove yourself from it..to take away from a group of people. and when someone is depressed they are alone they sit there and they just want to talk to someone or someone to talk to them "mention this to me..mention anything.." to someone who is depressed each day is the same each day goes by without someone talking to them, hence "watch the weather change" each day goes by and the weather doesnt change..it just stays dark and cloudy...

Reflection: to reflect on the past..to reflect on something you notice you see what is really there you look for the first time.. "I have come curiously close to the end, though Beneath my self indulgent pitiful hole. Defeated I Concede and move closer. I may find comfort here I may find peace within the emptiness. How pitiful. It's calling me" when youre depressed you want to be alone you feel sorry for yourself your "self indulgent hole" you dig and dig you want to cry you dont want to be happy you try to feel comfort in anything that will grasp you..but then suddenly...

And in my darkest moment, fetal and weeping.
The moon tells me a secret. My confidant.
As full and bright as I am, this light is not my own
A million light reflections pass over me
It's source is bright and endless.
She resuscitates the hopeless
Without her we are lifeless satellites drifting.

And as I pull my head out
I am without one doubt
Don't want to be down here
Feeding my narcissism I
Must crucify the ego
Before it's far too late