PDA

View Full Version : A thought. *for dan and mods*

Lithium
04-11-2004, 12:08 AM
Hi,

I know I'm a noob and all. But forgive me. This banning of members, and then posting the post that got them banned, is fucking absurd.

Knock it off.

And if your excuse is for this to be a warning to the rest of us, that's bullshit too. Just warn the offender and if they mouth off, ban em. Then delete/edit the post. What's the big deal? That takes about as much time as creating a new thread and stating the reason, posting the link to the other thread, and then spending hours/days/weeks replying to people who think you're stupid.

Also, I know that if I don't like TDN I can leave anytime. No need to point that out. I'm just trying to lighten up a point of view that may not have been considered. And if it has been, enlighten the rest of us as to why your amusement is exalted before ours.

Windir
04-11-2004, 12:10 AM
Ditto.

Pantient Mental
04-11-2004, 12:10 AM
I agree

Fatman
04-11-2004, 12:18 AM
Yes, definately, I would be waiting for the warning in my PM box in my account, but doh! i can't access it...

Windir
04-11-2004, 12:24 AM
I feel unsave here... just when you're off your guard one of the mods/admins sneak behind your back and stab a knife in it... make you kneel and kill you softly...

I'm so scared.

Lithium
04-11-2004, 12:43 AM
". . . And I get no answers. And I don't get no change . . ."

Thanks for plunking my thread down here! I was unaware we had a suggestion box! Does anyone read these?! :: turns on light and files through old suggestions ::

Jebus
04-11-2004, 02:26 AM
seriously, when posting, think about what you're posting. don't push it, and you won't get banned. i don't get where the problem is, it seems like a pretty simple policy.

Chris_Brightwell
04-11-2004, 02:40 AM
[...] [B]anning of members, and then posting the post that got them banned, is fucking absurd.

Knock it off.