PDA

View Full Version : Seeking critique on a few songs >

Neill Fraser
12-28-2002, 01:30 AM
Recorded a couple of new songs this month which can be heard at www.audiox.cjb.net/v2.html . Give them a listen and post some comments here if you can!

Cheers...Neill

sundryan
12-28-2002, 06:28 PM
What I've heard so far is very well done. Ausstel is a very beautiful and relaxing piece of music. The sound you placed at the end of Ausstel is very disconcerting. The best way to describe it is that I feel as though I'm being torn out of an enjoyable dream. The fact that you were able to elicit such a feeling from me is very surprising. While I'm no musical expert, I can certainly sense someone with talent and potential.

Thank you very much for sharing. As I said, excellent stuff. The rest of you should go and listen.

Keep at it, and good luck! Let me know when you have other songs for sampling. I'll be happy to listen.

Neill Fraser
12-29-2002, 11:47 PM
Have to say I've never had a review as insightful as that for that particular song! Any comments on the other two, vocals etc?
Cheers.

Chuckhawk
12-30-2002, 06:10 PM
I downloaded Ausstel and I thought it was great. Downloading some others now...

alexS
01-08-2003, 05:25 PM
neill, i just signed up to the forum to tell you this is really great work.. keep it up man, youre gonna make it someday

edit/add:
contact me at [email protected], i could make you a flash website to build my portfolio :)

GregoryWohlwend
01-24-2003, 01:12 AM