PDA

View Full Version : Forty-Six & 2 > Ænema

04-25-2011, 11:00 PM
Now if you agree with me then go vote for it on the polls! Gah I can't believe the best song off of this album (or atleast one of the top 3) is losing to mainstream sounding Ænema. Not that I dislike the song in any way, but 46&2 is definitely more musically complex (I would know because I'm a bassist and can play both of these songs) and the lyrics are about 100x as meaningful and thought provoking as those in Ænema. Frig there goes one of my top four picks for my bracket :/

Ganjalf
04-26-2011, 10:03 AM
Wrong!

Ænema is one of the best tracks ever!

Gonna have to agree, forty six & 2 hardly holds a candle to Ænema live.

Lateralareallofus
04-26-2011, 01:23 PM
if anything, 46&2 is more mainstream. The repeption of the chorus "my shadow...etc" is very radio friendly

Lateralareallofus
04-26-2011, 01:23 PM
aenima just rocks jock's socks

lotus.
04-26-2011, 01:44 PM
aenima is the bees knees

04-26-2011, 08:21 PM
if anything, 46&2 is more mainstream. The repeption of the chorus "my shadow...etc" is very radio friendly

Are you effing kidding me?? What about Danny's awesome drum solo in the middle of Justin's bass line played on loop? That shit is dank and definitely more dank than any part in Ænema. I can't believe I'm being outnumbered and this isn't even the Ænema board. I'm Disgustipated!

joryj
05-24-2011, 06:16 AM
both are too wonderful to compare. as i say with every tool song its better than anyone else

joryj
05-25-2011, 06:09 AM
tool is the most flawless band ive ever seen and my favorite live band. i can honestly say i cant choose a favorite tool song although i listen to some more than others and i become obsessed with a different song all the time. i consider tool WAY better than anyother band

05-30-2011, 11:36 PM
here's some flawless tool for you ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFoWz4fiwCE