PDA

View Full Version : Me playing the Patient.

holy reality
09-11-2003, 02:29 PM
www.angelfire.com/hiphop3/holyreality/patient.mp3

it's incomplete... and i'm probably going to re work the last part but.... tell me what you think.. this is my first attempt at layering multiple tracks in CEP... well... in anything... actually... aside from my little king of the hill medley...

It's damn hard getting them to line up exactly... not to mention attempting to record them so that they WILL line up exactly.

Let me know what you think... the timing feels a little weird at time and the last part has a few screw ups, which i'll probably re work... but other than that it seems pretty good.

Elgyn
09-11-2003, 03:53 PM
not bad man, not bad at all.
The only thing I'd have to say is that the notes in the intro are a little off. The bass which runs over the hammer ons (or whatever they are). Obviously you don't have a bass so its going to sound different, but anyway.

I found it seriously tough to get the hang of using CEP for ages, and time synching things was not easy. The metronome can be helpful just in keep a consistent tempo (beats per minute). I'd say you've done pretty well with it though.
Good stuff, I enjoyed it.

holy reality
09-11-2003, 04:06 PM
not bad man, not bad at all.
The only thing I'd have to say is that the notes in the intro are a little off. The bass which runs over the hammer ons (or whatever they are). Obviously you don't have a bass so its going to sound different, but anyway.

I found it seriously tough to get the hang of using CEP for ages, and time synching things was not easy. The metronome can be helpful just in keep a consistent tempo (beats per minute). I'd say you've done pretty well with it though.
Good stuff, I enjoyed it.

oh yeah... i kind of learned the intro the wrong way but i like the way it sounds... i play

----------------------
----------------------
----------------------
-------2------2----2----2-
----0------0----3----0----