PDA

View Full Version : Question about a book by Bob Frissel (Nothing in this book....)

corgansthirdeye
12-05-2002, 05:30 PM
I am interested in buying this book, but before i fork over the 15 bucks, i was wondering...how do we know anything he says is correct? im still going to buy it, but i was just wondering. I mean, i dont want this whole metaphysical thing to be just another blind faith thing like in religion.

I am new to the world of the metaphysical, so i beg you to pardon my ignorance.

timesig.net
12-11-2002, 07:52 AM
Good, you have decided to buy the book. The answer to your question is in the book. In the beginning he says that what you believe in the book is up to you. The book is not 100% truth or 100% lies, the whole idea is that the book is a grey section of human belief. How can I believe this if I know that is not true??
This book is more of a way to open a new train of thought in your life, which can develop into a new way of life. Have fun, and buy the book. Bob explains things in a superior fashion to my meager oratorry abilities.

2L8665
12-19-2002, 06:33 AM
Good post, timesig.net and to add to that comment, it is worth the $15 (in my opinion). If you're looking for answers to any Ænema song, this IS the book. It will help shed a new light on "the gap," "Fourty-six and 2", and all the way down to "jimmy". If you read it all the way through you'll have a deeper view of what this album is about.

2L8665
12-19-2002, 07:00 AM
My apologies, I've been up all night. That's Ænima
I'll just tuck my tail and run on along now lol

Slash05
12-22-2002, 11:09 AM
what is the name of the book?

2L8665
12-22-2002, 03:17 PM
"Nothing In This Book Is True, But It's Exactly How Things Are"
is the title of the book. Again, the author's name is Bob Frissell. It's a great book, hope ya enjoy it as much as I did/do.

George Bush Sr.
12-28-2002, 10:17 AM